The Results of The CFDA Awards Are…

Womenswear Designer of the Year Vera Wang – Menswear Designer of the Year John Varvatos – Accessory Designer of the Year Marc Jacobs for Marc Jacobs – Swarovski’s Perry Ellis Award for Womenswear Derek Lam – Swarovski’s Perry Ellis Award for Menswear Alexandre Plokhov for Cloak – Swarovski’s Perry Ellis Award for Accessory Design Anthony Camargo and Nak Armstrong for Anthony Nak – Eugenia Sheppard Award Gilles Bensimon, publication director, Elle Magazine – International Award Alber Elbaz, artistic director, Lanvin – Lifetime Achievement Award Diane von Furstenberg – Award for Fashion Influence Kate Moss – Board of Directors’ Special Tribute Norma Kamali

Our report on the event will be up later today.



Ernest Schmatolla is publisher of Lookonline since 1994. It is the longest running fashion site on the Internet.

No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.